A Work In Progress

The new project:

I decided I want to learn to make more hat designs, so I searched the internet and found this beautiful false cable pattern for a hat. Unfortunately I don’t have circular needles, so I’m improvising.  I also ran across various patterns for drawstring hats that can double as neck warmers.  Ingenious idea! I loved the look so I’m taking an adventure in creating my own drawstring hat in this pattern without circular needles.  So far it’s slow, but I think if I focus it’ll turn out beautifully–and be the first project I didn’t follow a specific pattern for the whole item!

 
Eventually I’ll work my way up to real cables, and maybe even invest in more needles, but for now I’m being creative and making do, and I don’t mind that at all.

Leave a Reply

